Commonwealth Rutherford Fellowship

Commonwealth Scholarship Commission


Commonwealth Rutherford Fellowships are for highly skilled researchers from other Commonwealth countries to spend one or two years at an eligible UK university conducting innovative and impactful postdoctoral research.

These fellowships are funded by the UK Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy (BEIS) through the Rutherford Fund. They are offered through the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission in the UK (CSC) and managed by the Association of Commonwealth Universities (ACU).

Candidates must not have previously held a Commonwealth Scholarship or Fellowship awarded by the CSC.

The deadline for applications is 11 December 2017. For full details, including eligibility criteria and how to apply, visit